Hockey Without Limits 

An in-school delivered programme for students with disabilities. 

Hockey Manawatu Currently deliver to 8 schools within the Manawatu, Tararua and Horowhenua District. 

The programme consists of 4x1-hour sessions a year for 3 years. 

This programme is fully funded by Tu Manawa with the school being able to complete the programme with their very own Hockey Without Limits kit bags. 

Once a year we hold a Hockey Without Limits Fetival Day which involves all schools in the programme to join together at the twin turfs to play hockey against one another.

Hockey Manawatu would like to introduce 4 new schools onto the programme every year so if this is something you would like to have offered to your student support centre, get in touch with us;

Katelyn Stratton |  Regional Development Officer 

P 06 356 4562  |  M 027 2444 309

Participant numbers yearly;

2021: 85

2022: 135

​​​​​​​Schools currently in the programme;

Awatapu College 

Freyberg High School 

Feilding High School 

Manawatu college 

Waiopehu College 

Tararua College 

Danniverke High School 

St Peters High School